Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

54D Auto connect deck mower poor manufacturing..

John Deere - 54D Auto connect deck mower poor manufacturing..
John Deere - 54D Auto connect deck mower poor manufacturing..
John Deere - 54D Auto connect deck mower poor manufacturing..
On February 28th 2018 I purchased a 1025R Sub compact tractor, bucket, back *** and 54D auto connect deck mower. The tractor was delivered but they did not install the pto on tractor to run the mower. They returned the next day and installed the part. After a few hours...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3635949 Review #3635949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Live Oak, Florida
Preferred solution
I feel this should be replaced at no cost or at least at a large discount.

Parts question

Wanted a Mulch Plug for my Zero Turn. Was told none available, because it was an upper priced unit they didn't make them & I'd have to buy the whole Mulching Kit or Fabricate 1 myself. This is Bull!!! When I need to replace my Zero Turn it won't be with another John Deere I Guarantee You This!!!

User's recommendation: Check for attachments before you buy...

View full review
ID
#3999180 Review #3999180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina

John Deere 950R fastback rear discharge deck

The mower with rear discharge drops chunk grass I took the mower back to James River and they said that they cant help me I also need a book on rear discharge Top and underneath the deck
View full review
ID
#3980383 Review #3980383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia

Portuguese dealer MTA

João Pinto JOHN DEERE USA To whom it may concern Early in 2021 we bought a John Deere tractor from your dealer MTA, Comércio de Máquinas, Tratores e Automóveis Lda. (in Guarda, Portugal) We soon came across malfunctions and to solve them we contacted MTA. As no...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3885089 Review #3885089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lisbon, Lisbon

Availability

Never received an answer to my question!! You should have knowledgeable people to talk to when you call, not respond by text!!!
View full review
ID
#3870681 Review #3870681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

John Deere still hasn't contacted me in reference to the status of my riding mower.

Drop my mower off last week at the Ashland John Deere dealer no status as of this time. John Deere still hasn't contacted me in reference to the status of my riding mower.

User's recommendation: So far no recommendation for future customers.

View full review
ID
#3841072 Review #3841072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Virginia Beach, Virginia
New Reviewer

Shree automotive show room not provide service

Show room always saying me to take the vicle to the show room but it's impossible because distance between show room and my house 70 km
View full review
ID
#3819368 Review #3819368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bhubaneswar, Odisha
New Reviewer

Not getting parts

I purchased XUV 590M from Flagstaff Equipment Flagstaff AZ. In September of 2021.Igot it in March 2022. didn't recieve full cab enclosure or brush guard. I paid for them in March 2022. I still don't have them. I have had numerous promises of delivery dates. I would prefer the parts nbut that isn't going to happen I want a tefund
View full review
ID
#3815832 Review #3815832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsdale, Arizona
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Not shipping parts

John Deere - Not shipping parts
I purchased a XUV 590M last September 2021. I didn't get it until March 2022. A paid for full cab enclosure but parts were not available. I have had many "in a few weeks" from the dealer. I still don't have them. I have lost all patients. I would rather have the parts but at least a refund requested. Frank Church

User's recommendation: Good luck with getting it, hope you can wait a year.

View full review
ID
#3815797 Review #3815797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond, Texas
Pros
  • I like them for reliability iconic andmade in armrica
Cons
  • Lack of response tomy problem
Loss
$5296
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Slow service on disabled lawnmower.

John Deere - Slow service on disabled lawnmower.
Mower has been out of service for a month. Less than a year old John Deere 130. Still under warranty also has extended warranty. If mower can't be fixed, it need to be replaced. This is my fourth riding lawnmower and I have never had a issue with mowers like this before. Company need to take ownership of issues with mowers.

User's recommendation: Don't buy a name!

View full review
ID
#3759601 Review #3759601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer Service is horrible

We had great service when we went to James River Equipment in Ashland, VA to purchase our tractor with nine attachments and a farm boss chainsaw. The chainsaw never worked from the start and it had a broken trigger. I took it in to get repaired via the warranty. It...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3717411 Review #3717411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midlothian, Virginia
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Complain on the poor service

No one is solving my problem neither providing me stand by.. Sir i have purchased your 5310 PR tractor on 28th feb 2022 . On 16/06/22 its self had some problem.. now no one is listing my complain .. your Engineer is saying Bosch company will repair it and Bosch company is saying its out of warranty.. neither your company is providing me with a stand buy

User's recommendation: Poor service.. parts not easily available.

View full review
ID
#3679763 Review #3679763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

3hrs of use and mower is dead

John Deere - 3hrs of use and mower is dead
John Deere - 3hrs of use and mower is dead
The third time we mowed our small, flat yard the mower came to a complete stop, wouldnt turn over or make a sound.

User's recommendation: Buy a cub cadet.

View full review
ID
#3670380 Review #3670380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sherrill, New York
Product
John Deere Lawn Tractor

Landscaping and Gardening Expert Talks

Lawn Care During Drought: How to Grow Lawns with Less Water?

Jun 8, 2022

Drought and water restrictions put lawns at risk in dry areas. Watch lawn expert tips on how to grow lawns with less water and preserve the healthy yard despite a drought.

John Perry
John Perry

John Perry is President, CEO, and Founder of Greene County Fertilizer Company, Inc. and the author of the Lawncology educational series.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Repair

Original review updated by user Jun 13, 2022
My s100 mower stopped in its tracks the third time I mowed. I have to pay to transport my tractor to a dealership and back. It wont turn over or make a sound. Nothing mows like a Deere?

User's recommendation: Buy a Cub Cadet.

View full review
1 comment
#2212273

Update I had quick customer service and a technician came to pick up the mower and fixed it at my home. Saved $145. So don’t buy a Cub Cadet after all.

ID
#3666111 Review #3666111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sherrill, New York
Pros
  • Use to be a good company to deal with
Cons
  • Unreliable
Loss
$145
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Complaint for the installment issue

Dear John dear My name is Mohammed Rizwan Khan I am from village khajuri PS wazirganj district Gaya Bihar India My problem is my first installment 18100 only 27 December 2019 to 27 May 2022 that installment is 18100 that amount Steel last month is completed and June June 27 2022 my installment amount in change 8990 only but this month also I get it the update 18600 so how it is the possible please resolve my problem
View full review
ID
#3665657 Review #3665657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyderabad, Telangana
Loss
$18100
Preferred solution
Installment problem because still our installment is updated but again same amount updated
New Reviewer

Clutch bearing problem

Clutch bearing problem pls slove my problem johndeere is best tractor for other tractor but one problem only for clutch pls customers reviews and problem are slove thanks Regards amrinder singh disit moga punjab
View full review
ID
#3650703 Review #3650703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dharmkot, Punjab
Pros
  • Great until transmission leaked all over my garage
  • Ease of use
Cons
  • Need better sevice dont just worry about selling
  • Customer service at all
Preferred solution
Clutch problem for john deere 5405

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article